June 18, 2024

  • Bitcoin(BTC)$24,383.00-1.66%
  • Ethereum(ETH)$1,657.83-2.53%
  • Tether(USDT)$1.000.18%
  • BNB(BNB)$310.23-1.26%
  • USD Coin(USDC)$1.000.10%
  • XRP(XRP)$0.39-0.81%
  • Binance USD(BUSD)$1.000.05%
  • Cardano(ADA)$0.39-2.73%
  • Dogecoin(DOGE)$0.09-2.67%
  • Polygon(MATIC)$1.38-6.66%

Yuguda, Onyeali-Ikpe, Ibrahim Salami and Others to Receive CIBN Fellowship Award

0 30
CIBN bankers

……….as Emir of Nasarawa, HRH Alhaji Jubril, Belo-Olusoga and others will grace the occasion.

CEM REPORT, FINANCE | There is strong indication that activities in the banking industry will be upbeat when captains of the industry and leaders of thought in the economy gather in Lagos on Saturday, October 29, 2022 by 11.00am as The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria confers fellowship on eminent individuals who have distinguished themselves in their various endeavours.  and have contributed to the growth and development of the Institute, the banking industry and the economy at large.

In a statement, the head of Corporate Communication of CIBN, Folake Akintayo said that  Mr. Lamido Yuguda, Director General, Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), Mr. Mustapha M. Ibrahim, Executive Director, Operations, NDIC, Mrs. Nneka Onyeali-Ikpe, HCIB, MD/CEO, Fidelity Bank Plc, Dr. Doyin Salami, Chairman, Federal Government’s Economic Advisory Council/Chairman, Kainos Edge Consulting; Mr. Benjamin A Fakunle, Director Finance, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Mustafa Chike-Obi, Chairman, Bank Directors Association of Nigeria, Chairman, Fidelity Bank Plc and former MD/CEO AMCON, Mr. Joda Hamid Abubakar, HCIB, MD/CEO, TAJ Bank Limited, Mr. Wole Adeniyi , MD/CEO, Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc, Mr. Innocent Ike, HCIB, MD/CEO, Polaris Bank Ltd, Mrs. Ireti Samuel-Ogbu, HCIB, MD/CEO, Citibank Nigeria, Mr. Olufemi Bakre, HCIB, MD/CEO, Parallex Bank Ltd, Mrs. Yemisi Edun, HCIB, MD/CEO, FCMB Plc, Mr. Bayo Rotimi, MD/CEO, Greenwich Merchant Bank, Mrs. Bukola Smith, HCIB, MD/CEO, FSDH Merchant Bank Ltd, Mrs. Kafilat Araoye, HCIB, MD/CEO, Lotus Bank Ltd, Mr. Oluwatobiloba Lawal, HCIB, MD/CEO Lagos Building Investment Company PLC (LBIC), Mr. Korede Adedayo, GMD /CEO FirstTrust Mortgage Bank Plc; Mr. Taiwo Otiti, HCIB, Executive Director, FSDH Merchant Bank, Mr. Agada Apochi, HCIB, MD/CEO, Unified Payment Services Ltd. Mr. Mike Oghalu III, HCIB, CEO, Pan African Payment Settlement System (PAPSS). Professor Sheriffdeen Tella, Professor of Economics, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye, Ogun State, Mr. Simon Thompson, Chief Executive, Chartered Banker Institute, UK, top the honours list of eminent bankers/individuals who will be formally conferred with the Fellowship of the Institute


Other members to be elected as Fellows include Dr. (Mrs) Adaeze Udensi, ACIB, Acting Managing Director/CEO, Titan trust Bank Ltd, Mr. Niyi Adeseun, ACIB, MD/CEO, Greenbond Finance Company Ltd, former Executive Director of Heritage Bank Ltd, Mr. Benson Uwheru, ACIB, MD/CEO, Port Harcourt Electricity Distribution Company, Mr. Jacob Stanley Anime, ACIB,  CEO, Stanbic IBTC Financial Services Ltd, Dr. Oyedeji, Benjamin Oluwafisayo,ACIB, GMD/CEO, Financial Care Advisers Ltd while Mr. Akinyemi Olumuyiwa, Deputy Managing Director, UBA Plc, Ms. Ambursa, Hadiza, Executive Director, Access Bank Plc, Mr. Dalu Ajene, CEO Designate, Rand Merchant Bank Nigeria, Mr. Effiong Usen Okon, Executive Director, Bank of Industry, Prof. Obi, Florence Banku, Vice Chancelor, University of Calabar, Lady, Dr. Nwafulugo, Francisca Unoma, Rector, Federal Polytechnic, Oko will be among the people to be invested as  Honorary Senior Members of the Institute

Out of the 389 awardees to be honored at the Queens Park Events Centre, Victoria Island, twenty-two (22) would be Honorary Fellows and 141 Associates will become Elected Fellows while 226 Senior Management staff of banks and the academia will become Honorary Senior Members of the Institute. According to a statement by the Head of Corporate Communication & External Relation of the Institute, Folake Akintayo, the honour is in recognition of the awardees’ meritorious services, commitment to upholding ethics and professionalism, as well as valuable contributions to the banking industry and the economy both in Nigeria and globally.

The keynote address on the theme: “Bridging the infrastructure deficit: The role of Financial Institutions” will be delivered by Mr. Opuiyo Oforiokuma, Senior Partner, Africa50 Infrastructure Acceleration Fund; Former Managing Director/CEO of the pioneering ARM-Harith Infrastructure Fund Nigeria, while Mrs. Mosun Belo-Olusoga, HCIB, Principal Consultant / Programme Director KRC Limited will be Special Guest of Honour

In view of the Institute’s technological advancement, this year’s edition of the Fellowship Investiture, will be executed using a hybrid of virtual and physical platforms, with strict adherence to all safety protocols.

The hybrid event which will have Alhaji Suleiman Barau, OON, FCIB, Chairman, family Homes Funds Ltd, Chairman, Redstar Express Plc/ Member, Board of Directors of GTCO Plc and Former Deputy Governor, Corporate Services Directorate, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) as the Chairman, is  expected to attract stakeholders in the industry including captains of industry, top government and diplomatic officials,  decision makers, top management staff of banks, members of the academic community, professional bodies,, members of the Institute and  well- wishers.

The President/Chairman of Council of The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria, Ken Opara, Ph.D, FCIB will be the Chief Host of the occasion while Prof. Oladeji Olanrewaju, FCIB 1st Vice President/Chairman, Board of Fellows and Practice Licence will be the Host and supported by Sir ’Seye Awojobi, Ph.D, FCIB, Registrar/Chief Executive

Share this

Leave a Comment

glo advert
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com